Tourism Committee

The Tourism Committee is driven by various ECCP members that cater to the travel, hospitality, and airline industries. Over the years, the Chamber and the committee have continued to endeavor to provide platforms for industry experts and stakeholders to talk about key sector developments, priorities, trends, as well as policy recommendations. These include improvements in international and domestic connectivity by upgrading airports and other tourism-related infrastructure and streamlining travel requirements to further attract tourists to the Philippines. The committee also actively promotes domestic tourism and enhanced training programs to level up the tourism workforce.

Committee Leaders

GwendolynDela Cruz
Gwendolyn Dela Cruz
General Manager, Seda Ayala Center Cebu
Atty. Cenelyn Manguilimotan
Chief Operations Officer, Parklane Hotels and Resorts

Policy Paper / Materials Published

Advocacy Paper2024 Advocacy Papers
2024 Advocacy Papers

Year published: 2024

Executive SummaryExecutive Summary - 2024 Tourism Advocacy Paper
Executive Summary - 2024 Tourism Advocacy Paper

Year published: 2024

Advocacy Paper2023 Advocacy Papers
2023 Advocacy Papers

Year published: 2023

Advocacy Paper2022 Advocacy Papers - Tourism
2022 Advocacy Papers - Tourism

Year published: 2022

Advocacy Paper2021 Advocacy Papers - Aviation and Tourism
2021 Advocacy Papers - Aviation and Tourism

Year published: 2021

Advocacy Paper2018 Advocacy Papers - Tourism
2018 Advocacy Papers - Tourism

Year published: 2018

Advocacy Paper2017 Advocacy Papers
2017 Advocacy Papers

Year published: 2017

Advocacy Paper2016 Advocacy Papers
2016 Advocacy Papers

Year published: 2016

Committee Coordinator

A generic square placeholder image with rounded corners in a figure.
Chienie Patricia Nethercott
Advocacy Officer

Enrollment to any ECCP Committees is exclusive to ECCP Members only.
Want to join a committee but not yet a member? Please reach out to