Education Committee

The Education Advocacy Committee is spearheaded by the ECCP-Southern Mindanao Business Council to bring together higher educational institutions (HEIs) in the region and give them a role to play in shaping the future of Mindanao’s growing economy. The platform fosters cooperation between HEIs and their counterparts in the Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines - East ASEAN Growth Areas (BIMP-EAGA); promote stronger relationships between the private sector and HEIs; and well as encourage institutional partnerships between HEIs and their overseas counterparts through visiting professor and student exchange programs, joint research undertakings, and cultural exchanges.

Committee Leaders

Bai NormaShareef
Bai Norma Shareef
President, Philippine Muslim Teachers’ College (PMTC, Marawi City)
Luningning MisuarezUmar
Dr. Luningning Misuarez Umar
Former Commissioner, Commission on Higher Education
Dr. Amor Pendaliday
President, Bangsamoro Oil and Fuels Corp

Committee Coordinator

A generic square placeholder image with rounded corners in a figure.
Chienie Patricia Nethercott
Advocacy Officer

Enrollment to any ECCP Committees is exclusive to ECCP Members only.
Want to join a committee but not yet a member? Please reach out to